Rift Rivals 2018: guess the winner

July 4, 2018, 6:04 p.m.

Rift Rivals 2018: guess the winner

This Thursday is the kick off of Rift Rivals 2018 between EU and NA, where the top 3 seeded teams from each region will battle to answer an old question … is EU > NA or NA > EU?

Choose your contender for Rift Rivals 2018 with the hashtags #RiftyNA if you are supporting North America or RiftyEU if you believe Europe will be the winner. Reply to our tweet using these hashtags and, if you guess the winning region, you’ll enter a raffle of one of our beloved Riftys.

Teams

Representing Europe:
1 – Fnatic (FNC)
2 - G2 Esports (G2)
3 – Splyce (SPY)


Representing North America:

1 – Team Liquid (TL)
2 – 100 Thieves (100)
3 – Echo Fox (FOX)

Schedule

Group Stage - Thursday, July 5

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
FNC vs. FOX - 12:30 PM PDT / 21:30 CEST
TL vs. SPY - 1:30 PM PDT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
100 vs. G2 - 2:30 PM PDT / 23:30 CEST (approx.)
FOX vs. SPY - 3:30 PM PDT / 24:30 CEST (approx.)

Group Stage - Friday, July 6

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
TL vs. FNC - 12:30 PM PT / 21:30 CEST
G2 vs. FOX - 1:30 PM PT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
FNC vs. 100 - 2:30 PM PT / 23:30 CEST (approx.)
TL vs. G2 - 3:30 PM PT / 24:30 CEST (approx.)
100 vs. SPY - 4:30 PM PT / 1:30 CEST (approx.)

Finals - Saturday, July 7

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
Relay Race Bo5 series begins at 21:30 CEST / 12:30 PM PT

Every team plays at least once in a Bo5 to determine a winning region with the following parameters:

  • The stronger region from groups gets to counter pick the first three games
  • Team matchups will be decided on the day of Finals
  • For the final 2 games, teams for each region will be selected at the same time with no chance of counter picks


Facebook
RiftAnalyst backtotop